Reminder

9 October 2007


Photo: Jessica Oster.

Get those Boneyard posts in…coming this Saturday!

neil.kelleyca a gmail.com

Also you might want to get a jump start on birthday shopping:

here.

lol.

3 Responses to “Reminder”

  1. Zach Miller Says:

    Scorpian…on somebody’s finger. *shudders* There are few arthropods that inspire such fear in me. Not loathing, mind you, because scorpians and other arachnids are fascinating. However, they’re also terrifying (to me)! And spiders aren’t much better. My cousin had a pet tarantula awhile back, and one time he took it out of its tank and thrust the decently-sized eight-legged hairball toward me, saying “you want to hold him?”
    I almost fainted. I don’t care HOW non-toxic their bites are. Those suckers are freaky!

    As for the Boneyard, if nothing else shows up on When Pigs Fly Returns, I would like to submit my “Evolution for Dummies” post. However, I will be working like a dog for the next few days to complete a new post about…hmmm…”chalicotheres.” Don’t want to give too much away. I was very disheartened to learn last night, though, while researching my idea, that Russel & Russel came up with the same idea 14 years ago. Oh, that made me mad!

    But maybe everybody has forgotten about it. Let’s hope.

  2. Neil Says:

    Alright Zach, you can count the “Evo for Dummies” post in. I’m looking forward to the “chalicotheres.”

    Oh, and that finger would be mine.


  3. In the absence of anything better from me this week, I’ll put in my two giant fossil cephalopod posts (here and here).


Leave a Reply

