Boneyard VI

1 October 2007

El -o.

¡El Boneyard numero seis es ARRIBA a Pies Pescados! And don’t bother correcting my butchered Español please! Go check it out.

Oh yeah, and it’s heading over here in two weeks so send those paleo-themed posts to neil punto kelleyca a gmail punto com.

¡paz!

6 Responses to “Boneyard VI”

  1. Zach Miller Says:

    Yes, I didn’t know where it was going to be last weekend (Sarda didn’t post an announcement on Fish Feet) so I missed submitting my feathered Velociraptor post. At any rate, I’ll definately write something awesome for the coming Boneyard, and I’ll submit it here!

  2. Neil Says:

    Bring it on Zach! Troödontids nudge nudge.

  3. Zach Miller Says:

    Eh, aside from Mei, Sinovenator, and Jinfengopteryx, troodontids aren’t that special. Their evolution seems to mirror the path taken by dromaeosaurs (secondarily flightless right off the bat–submitted to Cope’s Rule very quickly).

    What I AM considering is kind of a sequel to Brian’s feathered dinosaur article. I’d like to write a giant post reviewing all the feathered dinos found since Sinosauropteryx, and how our understanding of feathered theropods has changed in the last…hmmm…holy crap, it’s been 11 years!

    Yes, Sinosauropteryx was found 11 years ago, in 1996. Do you know how OLD that makes me feel? I remember being giddy about that find! My GOD, I was in Jr. High.

    *weeps*

  4. Zach Miller Says:

    Sorry for the double post, but how do you make the…special “O” in “troOdontids?”

  5. Neil Says:

    Aren’t that special !?! Well, surely the umlaut counts for something.

    On my mac, all I have to do is hit “option+u” then “o”. PC users will have to type ALT + 2455676386807 backslash or something I’ve forgotten…if you google umlaut PC you should find the code.

    And hey, watch who you’re calling old! I was in high school, and some microecos readers may have even been older than that . I look forward to your post…don’t forget Scansoriopteryx, my recent obsession.

  6. Zach Miller Says:

    Don’t get me started on Scansoriopteryx. Little bastard’s nothing but a problem! 🙂


Leave a Reply

