Oh, eff.

23 August 2007

Gulper 2

Great. Cristopher Taylor, goes and insults gulper eels and this is what we get. Way to piss off the Cosmic Gulper, Christopher, thanks a lot.

Actually, Christopher’s post is great and while I knew about gulpers and their decidedly goofier-looking cousins the bobtailed snipe eels, I was unaware of the weirdest of the lot the aptly-named one-jawed eels. And reading the post inspired me to dust off a forgotten favorite of my personal bestiary.

I dreamed up the CG during freshman year Marine Science. When the lecture strayed into fictitious fancies like Ekman flow and Ferrel cells, I got to inventing myself. I sketched this guy many times trying to entertain the cute redhead that sat next to me. I had no idea that her hair color was a fiction too!

Okay, babe, let’s go take the dog for a walk.

3 Responses to “Oh, eff.”

  1. jessica Says:

    Don’t give away all my secrets. You didn’t tell me about your teenage driving record until much, much later either.

  2. bet365 Says:

    hello I was fortunate to approach your blog in yahoo
    your subject is splendid
    I get a lot in your website really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you blog is really exceptional
    where can find it


Leave a Reply

