Hatch!

1 June 2006

I suppose the mood here at microecos has been rather bleak, what with all the dying memes, processed food, exiled roosters and disappearing Condors. I’m afraid the next episode of D.B. is unlikely to lift spirts much.

So here is a much needed injection of cuteness, courtesy of the Praying Mantis hatch which graced my window last Friday morning (just try to ignore the dying cycad):

The tragic bits have been edited out, and saved for later.

2 Responses to “Hatch!”

  1. Jessica Says:

    I must admit, it’s rather fun to still be finding baby mantids on the window sill. They’re surviving pretty well, even with the temperatures that window sill must experience. As for the rooster… I wouldn’t necessarily call his exile tragic. It’s a bit refreshing. But, It’s also good to know he’s not far away.

  2. Neil Says:

    I had a dream last night of a monster mantis hiding in the window waiting to snack on my coddled lap-mantids. If only I could get a shot of that! Once the royalties from this blog start rolling in you’ll see buying that camera was the best purchase you ever made!


Leave a Reply

